When you integrate Informz with GoToWebinar, Informz automatically generates target groups for your session or group of sessions. Each completed webinar will have three target groups:
- All registered participants
- All registrants who attended the webinar
- All registrants who did not attend the webinar
The first target group (all registered participants) is created from the first sync with an organizer after the webinar is created. The other two target groups (attended and did not attend) are created from the first sync after the first webinar session. Target groups that are associated with webinars that occurred more than one year ago are not synced.
The webinar integration will match registrants and attendees to known contacts (formerly, subscribers) only.
Synchronize Lists of Target Groups
You can sync target groups directly from the Target Groups list page. When this page loads, Informz will check all organizers. If the check does not pass for all organizers, it will display a status message.
- Click Refresh Target Group List to force a list refresh of the webinar target groups.
The list sync will create a new target group for registered participants. Additionally, it will create 'attended' and 'did not attend' target groups for any webinar sessions that were held since the last sync. Note that the list refresh will not occur immediately, and it may take several minutes for the list refresh to display.
Synchronize a Target Group
You can also sync a single target group.
- Select Info from the hover menu in the list view.
- Click Resync Now to perform an on-demand sync.
Webinar Target Group Names
For each webinar, Informz will create a target group of registrants prior to the session. This target group is named with the webinar’s scheduled date and time.
The 'attended' and 'did not attend' target groups are named with the actual start date and time of the webinar.
When hosted webinars are canceled, the target groups are not delete in Informz, but you will see an error when you try to retrieve counts on target groups for canceled webinars. You can still send a mailing using the target group with previously-synced subscribers.
If a webinar was created, but not started, it will have only the "all registered participants" target group. In this situation, if the target group is deleted in the remote system, it will be removed from the brand.