NOTE: This is Admin-level functionality.
The Approved Sender feature gives your organization greater control over the messages sent from your account. This feature allows admins to assign individual users any of the following sending statuses:
- Approver - The user can approve messages and can send without approval
- Approval required - The Approvee cannot send a message that has not been approved
- Approval not required - The user can send a message without approval
NOTE: If you require more functionality, see Advanced Approved Sender.
When an Approvee selects Send and Send Message to Group, they are allowed to configure the send settings for the message. Upon saving, the message will be sent to the Message Queue to await approval from the Approver. The message will remain in the Message Queue until it is either approved or canceled.
- If the Approver denies the message, it is not sent. The Approvee will not be notified.
- Users who do not require approval to send may continue to send messages with no restrictions.
To access the Message Queue:
- Access the Admin interface.
- Navigate to Messages > Queue.
The messages that require approval will be displayed, along with relevant information and options related to the message. Approvers can select all of the messages or individual messages, and then click:
- Approve Messages or
- Cancel Selected Messages.
NOTE: Messages that require approval will remain in the queue until an Approver takes one of these actions. We recommend that, should a message be canceled, the Approver notify the Approvee.