Sometimes, you need to change the design or style of your templates or mailings. When it comes to editing in-use templates and mailings, keep in mind.
- Mailing - A mailing is considered “in-use” when it has been scheduled.
- Template - A template is considered “in-use” when it has been used in a mailing (in progress/scheduled/sent).
If you deactivate an in-use template, you’ll see a warning message that notes “Deactivating this template will not affect any in-progress, published, or scheduled mailings that are using it. Any current or future versions of mailings using this template are preserved in Informz.”
If the template is not considered “in-use” (using the above criteria), this warning message does not display.
NOTE: It's important to note that if an in-use template is deleted, it does not affect mailings currently using it: These mailing maintain the template's details. However, deleted templates are not available when you create new mailings.
If a template used for your mailing(s) has been updated, you'll be prompted that there's an updated version of the template when editing a mailing using that template.
You'll have the option to let Marketing Automation Professional attempt to migrate your content to the new version of the template.