IMPORTANT: Ensure that your Higher Logic Thrive Marketing Professional (Thrive Marketing Professional) account has encryption enabled. End-to-end encryption is required for this integration. If you have any questions, check with your Higher Logic representative.
Configuration steps in Rhythm
The steps you have to complete in Rhythm for this integration are available in:
This integration syncs once daily, during "off-peak" (ET) hours.
All of the fields in your selected Rhythm query will be synced to Thrive Marketing Professional. These can be included as personalization values in your Thrive Marketing Professional mailings and campaigns.
This section provides information on what existing Thrive Marketing Professional customers can expect after the integration is set up.
- Mailings and campaigns that were created in Thrive Marketing Professional before setting up the integration are not impacted by the integration; they remain intact.
- The integration will add new subscribers with their related interests, which can be used in future mailings and campaigns.
This section has some of the more common questions that might arise as you work with the integration.
TIP: Check these to see if there's an answer to your question; if not, create a case with our Support Team.
NOTE: In the questions, "integrated query" refers to a "query that is integrated with Thrive Marketing Professional".
|Can I integrate a private query with Thrive Marketing Professional?||No. Queries have to be public (in the My Organization's Queries folder) in order to be used with any integration.|
|How can I tell if a query is integrated?||Check the Used In column when you are viewing your saved queries.|
|Can I edit an integrated query?||Yes. Anyone with permissions can edit an integrated query, but caution is advised because doing so could change the behavior of the integration. An alert prompts the editor to confirm the changes.|
|Can I delete an integrated query?||Yes. You have to edit the query and save it. In the save dialog, disable the option to integrate the query with Thrive Marketing Professional. When the query is saved, it no longer displays a value in the Used In column and can be deleted.|
|If I delete an integrated query, are the contact records in my Rhythm database affected?||No. This action only deletes the query; all contact records (activities, communication preferences, and communication types) remain unchanged.|
|If I delete or remove an integrated query from the sync, will the contact records be removed from Thrive Marketing Professional?||No. The contact records remain in Thrive Marketing Professional but can be deleted and will not be automatically re-created during the next sync.
NOTE: Deleted contact records will be included in future syncs only if: i) they appear on another integrated query; ii) the Global Email Opt Out field on the contact record is not enabled; and/or iii) they do not appear in a suppression list.
|If I delete a contact record in Thrive Marketing Professional but the integrated query is still active, will the next sync repopulate the record in Thrive Marketing Professional?||Yes. However -- you can prevent this by excluding the contact record from the sync by either: