Higher Logic Thrive Marketing Enterprise (Thrive Marketing Enterprise) Campaigns can be multi-layered and very complex. In this article we'll answer some of the questions that are frequently asked about managing deployed Campaigns.
TIP: Use the in-article links on the right side of the page to see what questions have been asked and to quickly link to the answers!
Can I UPDATE a Campaign after it's deployed?
You can make minor updates to a Campaign, such as adding a Message, updating a Message before it's sent, and changing send dates.
Do not stop a Campaign to make these types of updates because tracking where each Contact is in the Campaign flow will be lost.
Instead, edit the Campaign to make the updates. Then, on the Deploy page, click the Deploy button to redeploy the Campaign.
Can I STOP a Campaign after it's deployed?
If you want a Campaign to stop performing its designated actions (e.g., sending messages, assigning points), you can stop it.
A Campaign that has been stopped can be restarted.
- See Stop & Restart Campaigns for detailed information about stopping and restarting a Campaign.
Can I DELETE a Campaign after it's deployed?
You cannot delete a Campaign that is deployed (that is, "running").
You can delete a Campaign that is "idle".
A Campaign's state (running vs. idle) is indicated in the Status column on the Campaign Management page.
- See Manage and Create Campaigns for information about managing Campaigns on this page.
IMPORTANT: We recommend not deleting a Campaign because all of its tracking information is lost and cannot be recovered. It is OK to delete "test" Campaigns.