NOTE: View the New Admin Experience version of this article.
If you find you have target groups you no longer need, you may want to delete them to decrease clutter or avoid accidental usage.
NOTE: Remember, target groups only compile subscriber information, they do not store it directly. In other words, if you delete a target group, you'll still preserve all subscriber information associated to it.
Delete a Target Group
- Navigate to Subscribers > Target Groups.
- Hover over the Menu icon for your desired target group and select Delete.
- Your browser displays a confirmation message. Click OK. The target group is now deleted from the target group page's default view
NOTE: To delete multiple target groups simultaneously (bulk deletion), simply click the checkboxes for the corresponding target groups and click Delete in the toolbar.
Viewing and Restoring ("Undeleting") Target Groups
You can view deleted target groups by checking the Show Deleted checkbox.
Any deleted target groups appear in red text on the page.
- To restore a target group, hover over the Menu icon again and select Undelete.
When you delete target groups in bulk, Higher Logic Thrive Marketing Professional (Thrive Marketing Professional) now immediately deletes all target groups without validation issues and then opens a list of target groups that could not be deleted along with any reasons.
Target Group Automatic Cleanup
All accounts have a feature that automatically deletes unused target groups after a user-specified timeframe. See Target Group Automatic Cleanup to learn more.